Rules to Prayers

ruleThe first rule in prayer is to approach God only with legitimate desires.

The second is to pray for their fulfillment, not as a beggar, but as a son: “I am Thy child. Thou art my Father. Thou and I are One.” When you pray deeply and continuously you will feel a great joy welling up in your heart. Don’t be satisfied until that joy manifests; for when you feel that all-satisfying joy in your heart, you will know that God has tuned in your prayer broadcast.

Then pray to your Father: “Lord, this is my need. I am willing to work for it; please guide me and help me to have the right thoughts and to do the right things to bring about success. I will use my reason, and work with determination, but guide Thou my reason, will, and activity to the right thing that I should do.”

Comment Below

